Today Current Affairs & General Knowledge – 16th & 17th Aug 2016

Today Current Affairs & General Knowledge – 16th & 17th Aug 2016

1.India’s First Bio-CNG plant inaugurated in which city? – Pune

2.Who won the Gold medal at 100 meters Men’s run in Rio Olympics? – Usain Bolt

3.Which country has launched World’s First Quantum Communication Hack-proof Satellite? – China

4.Who has been honoured with Tamil Ratna Award? – A.R. Rahman

5.The 1st SAARC youth parliamentarian conference held in which country? – Pakistan (Islamabad)

6.TA Razaq has passed away,he is _____-Malayalam script writer

7.Which month was hottest month on record according to NASA reports? – July 2016

8.What is the rank of India in Global Innovation Index? – 66 (1st : Switzerland)

9.Tata power solar has commissioned a 100MW solar project in which place? – Anantapuram (Andhra Pradesh)

10.Joao Havelange has passed away,he is _____ Former FIFA President

11.PM Narendra Modi has announced what percent hike in freedom fighters pension? – 20%

12.Which state in India became the 2nd state to ratify the GST bill? – Bihar

13.Gurdial Singh has passed away,he is _____ Punjabi writer

14.Who has been conferred with Dr.APJ Abdul Kalam Award for meritorious services? – P Shanmugam

15.Which state in India has announced to Credit card scheme for students? – Bihar

16.Which state government re-launched ” Majhi Kanya Bhagyashri ” scheme to improve girl child ratio? – Maharashtra

17.Who has honoured with Ashoka Chakra award? – Havildar Hangpan

18.Who won the tennis men’s single title in Rio? – Andy Murray

19.Three new Governors was appointed by PM –
Manipur – Najam A Heptulla
Punjab – VP Singh Badnore
Assam – Ban Warilal Purohit

20.Chatrilal Geol has passed away,he is _____ 1st Speaker of Delhi

For More GK & Current Affairs : Click Here

Latest State Wise Govt Jobs 2016 2017
Andhra Pradesh All India Jobs Arunachal Pradesh
Assam Bihar Chattisgarh
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerla Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Pondichery
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Telangana Tamilnadu Uttarakhand
Uttar Pradesh West Bengal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *